Learning Debian/Ubuntu Packaging

In preparing myself for Debian/Ubuntu package building, I gathered documents from various sources, focusing on the practical package building, because I found myself have to learn such practical things bits by bits here and there.

Now I’ve compiled all my collections together:

Debian Packing 101
When I was trying to maintain Debian packages, and when I have found some files from the Internet which are supposed to be the source package, I didn’t even know if any or all of them belongs to the source package. So I took notes from various sources that might help me identifying the supposed source package files.
Practical Debian Packages Building
All the documents that I found from the Internet that focus on the package building and being practical.

But, as it turned out, the best document is the “Debian Packaging Tutorial” officially available from the http://www.debian.org, as explained in my Debian Packages Building.

One thought on “Learning Debian/Ubuntu Packaging

  1. Pingback: Debian Packages Building | SF-Xpt's Blog

Leave a Reply

