Using the launchpad package recipes

To build something from source, using launchpad package recipes might be the easiest way to achieve it. There is an official wiki get started with your own source package recipes to help, but I found it not enough for me to understand it, maybe because I have zero previous knowledge of Bazaar, or launchpad package recipes, or the Launchpad daily builds.

So I pull everything together on using the launchpad package recipes, and enrich it with my real life example of making use of an exiting recipe, and make it of my own.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

